Timemore Black Mirror Nano — Scales
Timemore Black Mirror Nano STMUS10002
Scales F3 · Advanced

Timemore Black Mirror Nano

Estimated price range
90–200 € ≈ $97–$216
Editorial estimate · updated sep 2026

CoffeeSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Timemore website →
Add to my setup
Data from official source

The Black Mirror Nano is Timemore's compact coffee scale, designed according to the manufacturer to sit on the drip tray of a home espresso machine or to be carried in a bag or pocket. The stated range runs from 0.1 to 2000 grams in 0.1 gram intervals, a resolution shared with the Basic Plus sibling but with a response the manufacturer describes as faster.

Beyond the built-in timer, the scale tracks flow rate, the speed at which water passes through the coffee during brewing, a feature meant to refine pouring technique. It also has automatic timing modes that start when the scale senses a weight change, aimed at espresso and pour-over. The LED display is tilted and stays hidden until the scale is in use.

Power comes from a built-in lithium battery, stated to last up to 15 hours, rechargeable via USB-C; it has an auto power-off after 3 minutes of inactivity and a physical switch to save battery. The manufacturer does not state water resistance on the product page.

CoffeeSpecs Awards

Best value Advanced · Scales

It offers the best performance-to-price ratio among the 4 advanced Scales machines (between €900 and €2,000), with a technical score of 50/100.

How we assign awards →
01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Weight 0.231 kg (0.5 lb)
Parameter Value Source
Weight 0.231 kg (0.5 lb) manufacturer website
Readability 0.1 g Declared by the brand
Max capacity 2000 g Declared by the brand
Built-in timer Yes Declared by the brand
Flow rate measurement Yes Declared by the brand
02 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • 0.1 g resolution over a stated range up to 2000 g
  • Flow-rate reading during extraction, in addition to the timer
  • Battery stated to last up to 15 hours, USB-C charging source

Worth knowing

  • The manufacturer does not state water resistance source
  • Auto power-off after just 3 minutes of inactivity source
What you make with it

Recipes for this machine

All recipes →
Se non questa

Le alternative a catalogo

Scelte dalla fascia d'uso e dall'ingombro dichiarati, non dal prezzo: i prezzi non li pubblichiamo.