PUQpress Mini — Tampers and distributors
PUQpress Mini
Tampers and distributors F5 · Professional

PUQpress Mini

Estimated price range
450–1000 € ≈ $486–$1,080
Editorial estimate · updated sep 2026

CoffeeSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the PUQpress website →
Add to my setup
Data from official source

The Puqpress Mini is the smallest automatic tamper in the manufacturer's stand-alone line, built for lower-volume venues: the product page states it is sized for up to 7 kg of coffee per week, in a compact footprint meant to sit next to a grinder where counter space is tight. The stated tamping diameter runs from 53 to 58.3 mm, so it covers the common 53, 54 and 58 mm portafilter standards.

It offers three tamping profiles (Speedy, Precision, Single) and an adjustable pressure range from 10 to 30 kg in 1 kg steps: once a profile is set, every tamp repeats identically without manual intervention. There is no profile-switching control and no mirror tray, both of which appear on the higher models in the same line.

Stated power input is 110-240 VAC, 50-60 Hz, drawing 76 W; stated weight is 3.4 kg. The manufacturer states a 2-year warranty or 150,000 tamps. The product page does not state the base material, nor does it declare an explicit length/width/height order for its dimensions, so that figure was not entered on the nameplate.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Power 76 W
Weight 3.4 kg (7.5 lb)
Parameter Value Source
Weight 3.4 kg (7.5 lb) manufacturer website
Power supply 110-240 V / 50-60 Hz / 76 W manufacturer website
Fits portafilters 53 mm, 54 mm, 58 mm Declared by the brand
Calibrated Yes Declared by the brand
02 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • Covers 53, 54 and 58 mm portafilter diameters in a single unit
  • Pressure adjustable from 10 to 30 kg in 1 kg steps across three profiles
  • Compact footprint designed for tight counters, weighs 3.4 kg source
  • Stated 2-year warranty or 150,000 tamps source

Worth knowing

  • No quick profile-switching control source
  • Stated capacity up to 7 kg/week: below the Q and Pro models in the same line source
  • The manufacturer does not state the base material source
Compatibility

Machines it fits

Declared for 53 · 54 · 58 mm groups.

Se non questa

Le alternative a catalogo

Scelte dalla fascia d'uso e dall'ingombro dichiarati, non dal prezzo: i prezzi non li pubblichiamo.