PUQpress Q — Tampers and distributors
PUQpress Q
Tampers and distributors F5 · Professional

PUQpress Q

Estimated price range
1000–2200 € ≈ $1,080–$2,376
Editorial estimate · updated sep 2026

CoffeeSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the PUQpress website →
Add to my setup
Data from official source

The Puqpress Q is the mid-tier model in the manufacturer's stand-alone line: the product page states it is built for mid-volume cafés, handling up to 25 kg of coffee per week. The stated tamping diameter is 53-58.3 mm, covering the 53, 54 and 58 mm portafilter standards, and unlike the Mini it adds an adjustment wheel that centres the portafilter under the tamping head.

Pressure is adjustable from 5 to 30 kg in 1 kg steps, with five profiles available (Speedy, Precision, Soft, Hulk, Single) versus three on the Mini. It does not, however, include a mirror tray or quick profile-switching, both reserved for the Pro model in the same line.

Stated power input is 110-240 VAC, 50-60 Hz, drawing 76 W; stated weight is 3.8 kg. The manufacturer states a 2-year warranty or 300,000 tamps. The page does not state the base material or an explicit length/width/height order for its dimensions, so those were not entered on the nameplate.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Power 76 W
Weight 3.8 kg (8.4 lb)
Parameter Value Source
Weight 3.8 kg (8.4 lb) manufacturer website
Power supply 110-240 V / 50-60 Hz / 76 W manufacturer website
Fits portafilters 53 mm, 54 mm, 58 mm Declared by the brand
Calibrated Yes Declared by the brand
02 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • Five tamping profiles, from dark to light roasts
  • Covers 53, 54 and 58 mm portafilter diameters in a single unit
  • Adjustment wheel to centre any portafilter under the tamping head source
  • Stated 2-year warranty or 300,000 tamps source

Worth knowing

  • No mirror tray or quick profile switch, reserved for the Pro model source
  • The manufacturer does not state the base material source
Compatibility

Machines it fits

Declared for 53 · 54 · 58 mm groups.

Se non questa

Le alternative a catalogo

Scelte dalla fascia d'uso e dall'ingombro dichiarati, non dal prezzo: i prezzi non li pubblichiamo.