Quamar Q50E — Espresso grinders
Quamar Q50E
Espresso grinders F4 · Semi-professional

Quamar Q50E

Estimated price range
450–1000 € ≈ $486–$1,080
Editorial estimate · updated sep 2026

CoffeeSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Data from official source

Q50E is the compact on-demand grinder in Quamar's professional line, built around 54 mm flat burrs the manufacturer describes as having a "food friendly" processing. Grind adjustment is step-by-step, with a stated 0.01 mm increment per degree, and doses are set automatically or manually, single or double, through a display with mechanical buttons available in seven languages.

The manufacturer explicitly states the covered uses: espresso, moka, filter and V60, a wider coverage than is typically declared for this grinder category. Power supply comes in two versions, 110-120 V at 350 W or 220-240 V at 330 W, both on 50/60 Hz mains, with the motor running at 1400 rpm at 50 Hz and 1600 rpm at 60 Hz. The standard hopper holds 1200 g, with optional 150, 250, 500 and 1500 g variants.

Stated net weight is 7 kg, with dimensions of 175x260x520 mm. Quamar does not specify the burr material beyond the food-safe processing claim, nor the retention in grams or the number of adjustment steps for this model.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Power 330 W
Dimensions 17.5 × 26 × 52 cm (6.9 × 10.2 × 20.5 in)
Weight 7.0 kg (15.4 lb)
Parameter Value Source
Machine dimensions 17.5 × 26 × 52 cm (6.9 × 10.2 × 20.5 in) manufacturer website
Weight 7.0 kg (15.4 lb) manufacturer website
Power supply 220-240 V / 50-60 Hz / 330 W manufacturer website
Burr type Flat Declared by the brand
Burr diameter 54 mm Declared by the brand
Single dose No Declared by the brand
Supported brew methods Espresso, Moka pot, Drip filter, Pour over Declared by the brand
Adjustment type Stepped Declared by the brand
Drive Electric Declared by the brand
Hopper capacity 1200 g Declared by the brand
02 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • Explicitly declared coverage: espresso, moka, filter and V60
  • Fine step-by-step adjustment, with a 0.01 mm increment per degree
  • Dual power supply version, 110-120 V or 220-240 V, both on 50/60 Hz mains source
  • Hopper available in several optional capacities, from 150 to 1500 g source

Worth knowing

  • The manufacturer does not state the burr material beyond the generic food-safe processing claim source
  • Not a single-dose grinder: the standard hopper stays loaded with 1200 g of beans
  • Retention in grams and the number of adjustment steps are not stated source
What you make with it

Recipes this grind covers

All recipes →

Chosen from the brew methods the manufacturer declares it covers, not from the category.

Se non questa

Le alternative a catalogo

Scelte dalla fascia d'uso e dall'ingombro dichiarati, non dal prezzo: i prezzi non li pubblichiamo.